
 

 

School Name: ________________________ 

Address: ________________________ 

City St Zip: ________________________ 

License Number: _______________ 

License Type: 

Cosmetology School: □ 

Nail Technology School:  □ 

Esthetics School: □ 

On June 30, 2015, the above listed school license will expire. To renew the license forward this completed

renewal application to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology by email, fax, or mail using the information listed 

above. 

The Board is unable to accept incomplete applications.  Failure to answer the felony question,  and sign the attesta-

tion is an incomplete application.  This will require the form to be returned for your completion. Thereafter should 

you return the form with a postmark after June 30, 2015, your license will be in expired status and may be subject

to disciplinary action by the Board.  

 

No license fee shall be charge to a school under Board of Regents? KSA 65-1903 (F) 

 

If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction (s), attach a certified copy of all court doc-

uments outlining charges, convictions, sentencing, and discharge.  Go to the KBOC website, complete and at-

tach the Felony Conviction Form and the Felony Monitoring Form (where applicable).  Pursuant to KSA 65-

1908, you must demonstrate that you have been sufficiently rehabilitated to warrant the public trust.  Failure to 

notify the Board of any additional or subsequent felony conviction (s) may result in disciplinary action.   

 

By signing this form, I certify that I am the owner OR authorized agent of the owner of this school, which 

is located at the address listed above, and request renewal of this school license and declare under penalty 

or perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct. 

License Number:  

Date: __________  Owner’s printed name: _____________________________  Co-Owner’s printed name:_________________________ 

 Owner’s signature: ________________________________  Co-Owner’s signature:____________________________ 

FELONY CONVICTION 

ATTESTATION 

Has the owner (s) been convicted of a felony?  Yes □   No □ Date of Conviction (s) ___________________ 

Visit our website @ www.kansas.gov/kboc to view our newsletter!!  You can also access forms and 

applications, view Kansas statutes and regulations, review our FAQs, and more! 

You must notify the Board within 30 days of your renewal submission if you have not received your license. 
Failure to do so could result in a $25 duplicate license fee.  

FEE 

Is your school currently certified by the Board of Regents?  Yes □   No □ (a $75 renewal fee is required if No) 


