

Kansas Board of Cosmetology

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002 Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

APPLICATION FOR BODY ART APPRENTICE LICENSE

Please visit the KBOC website at www.kansas.gov/kboc to review the Kansas law, rules and regulations as they pertain to the practice of tattooing, body piercing and permanent color technician (cosmetic tattooing). A thorough study of KAR 69-15-2 and KAR 9-15-3 should be completed before training begins.

*Before you are approved for an apprentice license you must have verification of your High School diploma or GED sent to the Board office directly from the issuing party. Please DO NOT send copies of your diploma or transcripts with this application. Verification must be official coming directly from the issuing party (issuing party includes services obtained by the issuing party for sending education documents digitally such as Parchment, GED Diploma Sender, etc.).

Please provide the following with your application:

- 1. \$15 Apprentice application fee
- 2. Legible photocopy of your social security card and current U.S. government issued photo identification (i.e. driver's license, state identification card, or military identification). The name on the ID and social security card must match.

Credit Card Payment \$15

- 1). Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc
- 2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar
- 3). Transaction Item = Apprentice License Fee
- 4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here:

Check or Money Order Payment \$15

- 1). Complete this form
- 2). Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology
- 3). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above.

TYPE OF APPRENTICE LICENSE REQUESTED:

,	ГАТТОО	BODY PIERCING	COSMETIC T.	ATTOO	TATTOO/C	COSMETIC TAT	ЮО	
1)	FULL LE	EGAL NAME:						
		Last		First		Middle		
	Previously used na	me(s) that might appear on supporting	documentation:					
	If you have had a legal name change, please include a copy of the legal documents verifying the change of name (marriage license, divorce decree, US government issued ID, etc.).							
2)	ADDRES	S:						
ŕ		Street	City		State	Zip		
3)	PHONE:	NE:Email:						
DAT	E OF BIRTH		SOCIAL SECUR	ITY#				
* Discle taxation	osure is mandatory for lice n, each such authority shal	ensure and authorized by K.S.A. 74-148 and K.S.A I provide to the director of taxation a listing of all s	. 74-139. It is used to verify identity such applicants, along with such appl	and license individuals lawfi icant's social security number	ally residing in the U.S. U er and address	pon request of the director of		
4)	DO YOU HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA? GED?							
5)	NAME OF	NAME OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING						
6)	ADDRESS	OF THIS FACILITY					_	
			Street	Cit	y Sta	ate Zip		
7)	NAME OF	TRAINER						
			Last	First		Middle		
8)	DATE WH	EN TRAINING WILL BEGIN					-	
P	lease note: Trai could result i	ners must maintain an active p n disciplinary action including	ractitioner license to r but not limited to Bo	naintain a valid tr ard denial of train	raining license. ing obtained du	Lapse in practition iring the lapse in li	ner licensu icensure.	
9)	TRAINER'	S SIGNATURE						
				(Trainer Sig	nature Required)			
Have	you been convi	cted of a felony? Yes N	o If yes, you mus	t provide your ca	se number(s):			
f this ound		you have notified the Board o on the Forms and Applications						
I dec	lare under pen	alty of perjury under the law	vs of the State of Kan	sas that the info	rmation provi	ded above is true	and corre	
Date		Signature	Required:					