
July 17, 2014 

TATTOO  –  BODY PIERCING  –  COSMETIC TATTOO 

ANNUAL ESTABLISHMENT  RENEWAL 

FACILITY NAME: _____________________________ LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE: ______________________ 

FACILITY ADDRESS: _____________________________ LICENSE NUMBER: ______________________ 

_____________________________  LICENSE TYPE:  TATTOO 

OWNER NAME: _____________________________ BODY PIERCING 

OWNER EMAIL _____________________________ COSMETIC TATTOO 

OWNER PHONE _____________________________ 

Licenses will not be renewed sooner than six (6) weeks in advance. To renew your license, complete and return this application with the $50 renewal 
fee (per license). Return to the board office BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE on your license.  Renewals submitted no more than 60 days after 
the expiration date will require an additional $30 delinquent fee ($80 total). Establishments expired more than 60 days must make application for a 
new facility license. You must notify the Board office if you have not received your license within 30 days of the date of your renewal or

application submission. Failure to do so may result in a $25 duplicate license fee. Only check, money order or credit card payment made payable 
to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology will be accepted. 

 

 

 

 

Establishments: 

Each practitioner shall clean all non-electrical instruments prior to sterilization.  All cleaned instruments shall be placed in sterile bags with color strip indicators and the 
instruments shall be sterilized in an approved FDA sterilizer. 
    A spore test must be performed every three months for tattoo, body piercing, and cosmetic tattoo facilities to assure that all microorganisms have been destroyed and 
proper sterilization has been achieved.  The results of these tests must be available at the facility at all times for inspection by the board compliance officers. Please be 
informed should your facility fail to maintain quarterly spore test results nor have them available at the above named facility for review at each inspection, the Board has 
determined that disciplinary action may be taken against your facility.  This disciplinary action may include a $500 monetary fine for each violation.   
    Owners of an establishment moving to a new location shall meet the same requirements as for a new establishment.  Submit an application and a fee for the new 
establishment at least three weeks prior to the move to the new location.   
    Each establishment shall inform the board office, within five business days and in writing, of permanent closure of an establishment. 
K.A.R. 69-15-10: The practitioner shall post in public view in the lobby or waiting area of the place of business the current practitioner and facility license 

and a copy of the latest inspection certificate. 

K.A.R. 69-15-11: Each establishment shall be subject to inspection by the board or its designee, in order to investigate a specific complaint filed with the 

board, or to investigate any suspected violation of infection control regulations or other violations of the act. 

We encourage all owners or managers to contact our office to verify the licensure of a prospective employee.  Routinely review the posted licenses of those individuals 
working within your facility to assure that their license has not expired nor is it nearing its expiration date. 

The Kansas Board of Cosmetology welcomes your phone calls and inquiries.  Please do not hesitate to contact our office. 

Credit Card information: 

Credit Card #:___________________________ Amount: $____________Exp. Date of Credit Card (mo/yr):_____________ 

______________________________   __________________    __________________          __________________________
Card Holder's Printed Name                                  Card Holder's Zip Code             Card Holder's Phone #                    Card Holder’s Signature

Failure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. 

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Yes   No Date of Convictions(s) ________________

If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, attach a copy of all court documents outlining charges, convictions, 
sentencing and discharge. Also, attach the completed Felony Conviction Form and Felony Monitoring Form (where applicable) to this 
application, which can be found on our website under Forms and Applications. You must be sufficiently rehabilitated to warrant public 
trust. Failure to notify the Board of additional or subsequent conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action. K.S.A. 65-1947(a)(2)) 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct. 

 Date      Signature of Applicant: 

mailto:Kboc@kboc.ks.gov
http://www.kansas.gov/kboc

	FACILITY NAME: 
	FACILITY ADDRESS 1: 
	FACILITY ADDRESS 2: 
	LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE 1: 
	Credit Card: 
	Amount: 
	Exp Date of Credit Card moyr: 
	Date of Convictionss: 
	Date: 
	LICENSE #: 
	Owner Name: 
	Owner Email: 
	Owner Phone: 
	Tattoo: Off
	Body Piercing: Off
	Cosmetic Tattoo: Off
	American Express: Off
	Discover: Off
	Mastercard: Off
	Visa: Off
	Yes: Off
	No: Off
	Card Holder's Printed Name: 
	Card Holder's Zip Code: 
	Card Holder's Phone #: 


