
APPLICATION FOR BODY ART LICENSURE REINSTATEMENT 

APPLICANTS MUST ENCLOSE THE FOLLOWING: 

TATTOO ARTIST BODY PIERCING TECHNICIAN COSMETIC TATTOO ARTIST 

1. 
(Last Name) (First Name)                                                                                              (Middle  Initial)

2. Address:

3. Phone: (Work) (Cell/Home) 

4. Date of Birth Age Social Security Number -  - 

5. Current employment:
(Name of Facility) 

(Address)                             (Phone)

**Your social security number is requested on this application and is limited to the following:  
1) Board use for internal identification purposes; and
2) upon request, it will be provided to the Kansas director of taxation.

Credit Card information: 

American Express      Discover
Master Card Visa

Credit Card # 

Card Holder’s Signature 

Exp. Date Card (mo/yr) Amount 

Daytime Phone Number       Card  Holder's Zip Code 

Failure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. 

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Yes No                   List dates of all convictions: ___________________

If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, attach a certified copy of all court documents outlining charges, convictions, 
sentencing and discharge. Also, attach the completed Felony Conviction Form and Felony Monitoring Form (where applicable) to this application, 
which can be found on our website under Forms and Applications. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, you must demonstrate that you have been sufficiently 
rehabilitated to warrant the public trust. Failure to notify the Board of any additional or subsequent conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action.  
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct.    

Date  Signature of Applicant:  Daytime Phone: 

(a) Copy of a driver’s license or state issued ID.
(b) Proof of completion of eight (8) hours of continuing education, approved by

the Board, in infection control and blood-borne pathogens. The continuing
education shall have been obtained within two (2) months of the submission
of the application and fees.

(c) Total fee for reinstatement amounts to $125.00. ($50 license renewal fee and $50
initial application fee, $25 delinquent fee).  If you are applying for more than one
profession, you must submit the fees for each profession. 

Card Holder’s Printed Name

*** **

LGloeckner
Typewritten Text
Email:

LGloeckner
Typewritten Text

LGloeckner
Typewritten Text
07172014



06/04/2015 

PRE-APPROVED CE (CONTINUING EDUCATION) 
FOR BODY ART PRACTITIONERS 
Class length (hours) are subject to change without notice from vendor 

65-1943 (d) As a condition of biennial license renewal, licensees shall complete five hours of continuing
education, approved by the board, in infection control AND blood-borne pathogens, in addition to paying any 

non-refundable renewal fee set by the board. Successfully completing the exam is not a substitute for 
continuing education requirements. 

THE TOTAL FIVE HOURS OF CE MUST BE FROM BOTH IC (INFECTION 

CONTROL) AND BBP (BLOOD-BORNE PATHOGENS) 

#Hours Type 
www.yourtrainingplace.com (choose one or the other, not both) 
Blood-borne Pathogens Training and Infection Control for Body Art Professionals  3 BBP & IC 

www.protrainings.com 
Blood-borne Pathogens 1 BBP & IC 
Blood-borne Pathogens for Body Art 1.5 BBP & IC 

www.eduwhere.com 

 Blood-borne pathogens and infection control for tattooing and body piercing 4 BBP & IC 

www.redcross.org 

 Blood-borne Pathogens Training Online course 1 BBP 

 Classroom setting 2 

www.westernschools.com 

 Hepatitis C: A Silent Killer 3 BBP & IC 

 HIV/AIDS: A 1-hour overview 1 BBP & IC 

 HIV/AIDS: A 2-hour overview 2 BBP & IC 

 Infection Prevention for Healthcare Professionals 4 IC 

 MRSA: A Healthcare & Community Disease 1 IC 

www.nursingceu.com 
(aka Wild Iris) 

 Infection Control 6 IC 

 Blood-borne Pathogens: Protecting against Transmission: OSHA’s BBP Standard 2 BBP & IC 

 Hand Hygiene 1.5 IC 

Alliance of Professional Tattooist 

 Prevention of Disease Transmission in Tattooing (PDTT) 6 BBP & IC 

 Prevention of Disease Transmission in Tattooing (PDTT) Short course 2 BBP & IC 
Go to www.safe-tattoos.com for more information. 

Association of Professional Piercers 

 Bloodborne Pathogens Course 4 BBP & IC 
Got to www.safepiercing.org for more information

DO NOT DUPLICATE COURSE TYPES IN THE SAME RENEWAL PERIOD 

http://www.eduwhere.com/
http://www.ceuprofessoronline.com/
http://www.mindxtensionce.com/
http://www.westernschools.com/
http://www.nursingceu.com/
http://www.safe-tattoos.com/
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