Kansas Electric Transmission Authority (KETA) logo

Welcome to the Kansas Electric Transmission Authority

KETA was created in 2005 by enactment of HB 2263, the Kansas Electric Transmission Authority Act. Our mission is to further ensure planning and reliable operation of the electrical transmission system, diversify and expand the Kansas economy and facilitate the delivery and use of Kansas energy through improvements in the state's electric transmission infrastructure and related policy initiatives. The Act, as amended, is codified at K.S.A. 74-99d01, et seq. and K.S.A. 74-99d14.


Next Meeting:

December 18, 2015, 10:00 a.m.

Kansas Corporation Commission
First Floor Hearing Room

Agenda TBA


Updated 11/2/2015




Authority Members
  • Earnie Lehman,
  • Representative Dennis Hedke,
  • Tim McKee,
  • Les Evans
  • Senator Marci Francisco
  • Representative Annie Kuether
  • Senator Rob Olson