Skip Navigation
Kansas.gov: The Official Web site of the State of Kansas

Welcome

Important Information Concerning COVID-19
Notice Regarding Appraiser Renewals

At this time the Kansas Emergency Disaster Declaration is only extended through May 26, 2020.  As all licenses in Kansas expire on June 30, there will not be an extension issued to renew you license/certificate.  Please note as the renewal states, you are not required to have continuing education in Kansas this year. 

2020 Renewals are scheduled to be processed as normal. Please be sure to have all renewals in the office or postmarked no later than May 31st.  If renewed after that date a $50 late fee will apply.  Any license/certification not renewed by June 30th, will expire.

This date may be extended we have no idea what may happen over the next 6 weeks.  It would be to your advantage to get renewed ASAP.  If it is not extended thru June 30, 2020, there will be no chance for an extension.

It is also recommended to that you email your renewal or renew online. Thank you and stay safe.

 

 

    STATE ISSUES

  • 2020 On-Line Renewal is now available [Click Here]
  • The board is currently updating our forms to reflect the changes in criteria, however this can be a lengthy process. If you are unsure about the current criteria please call Caroll Pessagno 785-296-6736 or email at caroll.a.pessagno@ks.gov.
  • The Changing Landscape of Residential Appraising
  • The Board has adopted a policy regarding pre-review of experience. Click here for details and contact information. (4 KB PDF)
  • Effective August 1, 2014, the KREAB adopted a new standard for experience hours. All experience obtained after August 1, 2014, will use the Experience Hours Table (provided under the Licensing Tab) to determine the maximum hours granted for experience. The log forms have been adjusted for this new standard and should be used from this point forward.
  • Board adopts reimbursement of costs for open records requests.

Certification Form for List (55 KB PDF)

Kansas Open Records Act Brochure (128 KB PDF)

Policy and Procedure for Obtaining Copies of or Access to Public Records Pursuant to K.S.A. 45-215, et seq. (213 KB PDF)