Bypass Titles | Bypass Titles and Index

Display empty space for layoutKREC logo

HOME | FAQs | FORMS | NEWS

Display empty space for layout License Search | Company Search | Check CEU hrs | Renew License

Loading

58-3065
Chapter 58.--PERSONAL AND REAL PROPERTY
PART 6.--MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS
Article 30.--REAL ESTATE BROKERS AND SALESPERSONS

KREC

Commission

Licensure

Regulation

Guidelines & Helpful Information

News
KREC
< State of Kansas Web site

58-3065. Penalties for violations; reporting of minor violations for prosecution not required.

  1. Willful violation of any provision of this act or the brokerage relationships in real estate transactions act is a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 12 months or a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or both, for the first offense and imprisonment for not more than 12 months or a fine of not less than $1,000 or more than $10,000, or both, for a second or subsequent offense.
  2. Nothing in this act or the brokerage relationships in real estate transactions act shall be construed as requiring the Commission or the director to report minor violations of the acts for criminal prosecution whenever the Commission or the director believes that the public interest will be adequately served by other administrative action.

(History: L. 1980, ch. 164, § 32; L. 1995, ch. 252, § 22; L. 1996, ch. 212, § 9; Revived, L. 1997, ch. 65, § 18; L. 1997, ch. 65, § 19; Oct. 1.)


[Home] [Apply for a License] [Renew] [License Lookup] [Check CEU Hours] [SiteMap]


Copyright © 2002, Kansas Real Estate Commission
Three Townsite Plaza STE 200  -  120 SE 6th Ave  -  Topeka, Kansas  66603-3511
phone: 785.296.3411 - fax: 785.296.1771 - email: krec@krec.state.ks.us

| Security Statement | Privacy Statement | Accessibility Policy |