Bypass Titles | Bypass Titles and Index

Display empty space for layoutKREC logo

HOME | FAQs | FORMS | NEWS

Display empty space for layout License Search | Company Search | Check CEU hrs | Renew License

Loading

Kansas Administrative Regulation No. 86-1-15

KREC

Commission

Licensure

Regulation

Guidelines & Helpful Information

News
KREC
< State of Kansas Web site

86-1-15 Change of last name.

  1. Within 10 days of a licensee's change of last name, the licensee shall notify the commission in writing of the change. Unless the licensee's license has been deactivated, the supervising broker or branch broker shall return the license to the commission with the notification.
  2. If, pursuant to the schedule contained in K.A.R. 86-1-3, the change in last name results in a later expiration date of the license, the licensee shall pay a fee, based on the renewal fee prescribed by K.A.R. 86-1-5, prorated for the number of months by which the expiration date is extended.
  3. If, pursuant to the schedule contained in K.A.R. 86-1-3, the change in last name results in an earlier expiration date of the license, an amount, based on the renewal fee prescribed by K.A.R. 86-1-5, shall be refunded to the licensee by the commission, prorated for the number of months by which the expiration date is shortened.
  4. The license shall be canceled and reinstated by the commission under the licensee's new name and with an expiration date determined by the schedule in K.A.R. 86-1-3.
  5. If the first renewal date of the reinstated license is less than 12 months after the last renewal date of the canceled license, the hours of instruction required by subsection (e) or (f) of K.S.A. 58-3046a, and amendments thereto, shall not be required by the commission at the first renewal of the reinstated license.
  6. If the first renewal date of the reinstated license is 12 months or more after the last renewal date of the canceled license, the hours of instruction required by subsection (e) or (f) of K.S.A. 58-3046a, and amendments thereto, shall be required by the commission for the first renewal of the reinstated license.

(Authorized by K.S.A. 74-4202(b); implementing K.S.A. 58-3045, as amended by 2007 HB 2295, sec. 7 and K.S.A. 2006 Supp. 58-3046a, as amended by 2007 HB 2295, sec. 6; effective, T-87-32, Nov. 19, 1986; effective May 1, 1987; amended Nov. 17, 1995; amended, T-86-7-2-07, July 2, 2007; amended Nov. 16, 2007.)


[Home] [Apply for a License] [Renew] [License Lookup] [Check CEU Hours] [SiteMap]


Copyright © 2002, Kansas Real Estate Commission
Three Townsite Plaza STE 200  -  120 SE 6th Ave  -  Topeka, Kansas  66603-3511
phone: 785.296.3411 - fax: 785.296.1771 - email: krec@krec.state.ks.us

| Security Statement | Privacy Statement | Accessibility Policy |