Kansas Board of Veterinary Examiners Standard Header graphic with Veterinarian looking at dog on table

   About KSBVE
   
Licensing & Renewals
   Examinations
   Licensee Information
   Policies & Legislature
   Complaint Process
   Resource Links
   Contact Us

< State of Kansas Web site

 

Two Siamese Cats Graphic

 

< Home

Licensing and Renewals

Application/Forms

Applications are available upon request to the agency or may be downloaded from this site.

Veterinary License Renewal Process

Renewal notices are sent to licensees in May of each year. The renewal fee is $95.00 if paid on or before June 30. If paid July 1 or after, the renewal fee is $145.00. The licensee must attest to having acquired 20 hours of continuing education credit. Upon receipt by the Board of fee and signed notice, a renewal acknowledgment card is sent to each licensee at the address listed on the returned notice.

Premise registration renewal notices are sent with license renewal notices in May. The registration renewal fee is $50.00 if paid on or before June 30. If paid July 1 or after, the renewal fee is $100.00.

Veterinary Technician Registration Renewal Process

Renewal notices are sent to registered veterinary technicians in March of each year. The renewal fee is $10.00.

< top


Kansas Board of Veterinary Examiners
1003 Lincoln Avenue, P.O. Box 242  -  Wamego, Kansas  66547-0242
785.456.8781   

Business hours are from 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday