

Kansas Board of Cosmetology

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002 Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

ELECTROLOGY SHOP APPRENTICE INSTRUCTOR APPLICATION

Complete this application and submit to the Board office. The following must be included with this completed form:

- The nonrefundable \$75 fee
- A curriculum which demonstrates compliance with KAR 69-3-8(a)(4)
- A daily class schedule for a full time or part time student
- An inventory of all instruction equipment to be provided and used in the instruction and training. KAR 69-5-6

1.	Name:				
	(Last)		(First)	(Middle)	
2.	Address:				
			(City)	(St)	(Zip)
		Phone:	Email:		
3.	KS License No.:		Issue Date:(Applicant must be licensed at least three years)		
4.	Facility License	No	-		
5.	Are you the facil	ity owner or manager?			
6.	Will you charge the student tuition for your teaching services? KSA 65-1903 Tuition for an electrology shop apprentice shall not be charged.				
7.	Credit Card Payment \$75 1). Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 2). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 3). Transaction Item = Instructor Initial License Fee 4). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt below Check or Money Order Payment \$75 1). Complete this form 2). Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board of Complete this form 3). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided the second payment to the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at the address provided the second payment is the Board office at				
	Order ID #				
If app	roved, and upon receipt of a	completed apprentice license application	on from the student. You will be issued a train	ning license only for the	period of training.
•	The apprentice will not The apprentice will we I will maintain a daily	under my direct supervision at all times t work on the public until completion of ar identification which clearly indicates student record verifying attendance and	f 200 hours of instruction and training. s the public that the person is in electrology tra		
I dec	lare under penalty o	f perjury under the laws of the	he State of Kansas that the above	information provi	ded is true and
corre	ect.				
App.	licant Signature Req	uired Date			