The State of Kansas requires all people and businesses who sell agricultural seed to register with the State of Kansas and obtain an annual seed registration. Each business is to complete the application for seed registration annually in order to be in compliance with the Kansas seed law. A seed registration will be issued and sent to the seed business. The registration shall be accessible to the ACAP inspector at the time of inspection to verify registration. Upon completion of the online renewal process, you will receive a confirmation screen.
What you Need to Renew Online
- Registration Number
Acceptable Payment Methods
The accepted payment methods are Electronic Check or Credit Card (Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Discover). This online service is provided by Kansas.gov, a third-party working in partnership with the state of Kansas. The online price of items purchased through Kansas.gov, the state's official Web portal, includes funds used to develop, maintain, enhance, and expand the service offerings of the state's portal.
Who May Renew and When
This site was created to allow wholesale and retail seed sellers to submit their seed registration renewal application and payment online. Applications for new retailers or wholesalers will also be accepted online with proper payment. The registration expires every August 31st of each year and must be renewed by September 1st.
|Registration Type||Credit Card Kansas.gov Purchase Price||Electronic Check Kansas.gov Purchase Price||Renewal Period|
|Retail||$13.00||$13.00||08/01 - 08/31|
|Wholesale||$182.00||$178.00||08/01 - 08/31|
|Combination||$192.00||$188.00||08/01 - 08/31|
Who May Not Renew Online
Reinstatements of closed registrations or registrations expired for over 10 months will not be processed online.