
KREAB, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (PAYMENT BY CHECK OR CHARGE) OR SUBMITTED ELECTRONICALLY TO caroll.a.pessagno@ks.gov 
(PAYMENT BY CHARGE ONLY).  FOR QUESTIONS CALL (785) 296-6736. 

 REQUEST CHARGE RECEIPT  
 
 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION – FOR BOARD USE ONLY 

DEPOSIT DATE:     FEE:  $      Check       Charge                          . 
 

2020 AMC RENEWAL APPLICATION 
THE ATTACHED “PANEL” FORM MUST BE COMPLETED, THE FEE CALCULATED AND ADDED TO THE RENEWAL FEE, AND SUBMITTED WITH THE COMPLETED RENEWAL APPLICATION. 

 

 

 
ON-TIME RENEWAL 

POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN SEPTEMBER 30, 2020 
$900 

LATE RENEWAL 
POSTMARKED ON OR AFTER OCTOBER 1, 2020 

BUT NO LATER THAN DECEMBER 31, 2020 
$1,000 

YES NO  

  
1. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling 
person or any individual owner of the applicant AMC, held or applied for a credential to act as a real estate appraiser in any 
appraiser-credentialing jurisdiction, which credential was refused, denied, suspended, revoked, or surrendered or non-renewed 
in lieu of a pending disciplinary proceeding against such individual. 

  

2. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling 
person or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant AMC, pled guilty or nolo contendere to, or had a conviction of: (A) 
forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, or any other similar 
offense; (B) a crime involving moral turpitude; or (C) any felony charge?  (If answered “yes”, you must attach a detailed explanation, 
to include the individuals name, position (controlling person or owner), the action taken, the state in which the action was taken, 
and if a final judgment has been made.) 

  

3. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling 
person or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant AMC, been made aware of a disciplinary action or a pending 
investigation involving their appraiser’s license or certificate in a jurisdiction other than Kansas?  (If answered “yes”, you must 
attach a detailed explanation, to include the individuals name, position (controlling person or owner), the basis of the complaint, 
the state in which it was filed, and the current state of same.) 

  
4. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has a final civil 
judgment been entered against the applicant AMC, the controlling person, or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant 
AMC, on the grounds of financial misrepresentation or deceit in the making of any appraisal of real property? 

  
5. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant 
AMC had their registration suspended, revoked, placed on probation, or otherwise disciplined in a jurisdiction other than Kansas?  
(If answered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the action taken, the state in which it was taken, a copy of the 
documentation finalizing the action taken, and if all requirements of the disciplinary action have been met.) 

  
A. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant 
AMC maintained a system and process to verify that any individual being added to the appraiser panel of the AMC for appraisal 
services in Kansas (1) holds a credential in good standing in this state pursuant to the state certified and licensed real estate 
appraisers act; and (2) is geographically competent and performs appraisal assignments within the appraiser’s scope of practice? 

  B. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2019 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant 
AMC maintained a detailed record of each service request that it receives for appraisal of real property in Kansas? 

  C. During the period of registration, has the applicant AMC performed an appraisal review on at least 5% of all appraisal reports 
submitted by appraisers performing real estate appraisal services for the AMC within Kansas on an annual basis? 

 
I HEREBY ATTEST THAT I COMPLETED THE ABOVE APPLICATION AND THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY 
KNOWLEDGE. 
 
                
DATE     CONTROLLING PERSON 
 
  VISA      MASTERCARD  DISCOVER                 
  

EXPIRATION: MONTH   YEAR:      AMOUNT OF CHARGE:  $     
 

                
PRINT CARDHOLDER’S NAME     CARDHOLDER’S SIGNATURE 
                
BILLING ADDRESS:  (STREET)    (CITY)   (STATE)   (ZIP CODE) 

 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR SUBMITTING YOUR 2020 RENEWAL 

 REGISTRATION #: __________________________________________________ 
CONTROLLING PERSON: ______________________________________________ 
AMC NAME: ______________________________________________________ 
MAILING ADDRESS: _________________________________________________ 
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: _______________________________________________ 

 



KREAB, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (PAYMENT BY CHECK OR CHARGE) OR SUBMITTED ELECTRONICALLY TO caroll.a.pessagno@ks.gov 
(PAYMENT BY CHARGE ONLY).  FOR QUESTIONS CALL (785) 296-6736. 

 
• Carefully read each question before answering.  All questions must be answered.  If any of the questions 1 through 

5 are answered “yes” there must be an attached explanation, as well as any requested documentation.  If any of the 
questions A through C are answered “no”, there must be an attached explanation, as well as any requested 
documentation.   

• The second page of the renewal, the “AMC Panel Report” must be completed, signed, and submitted with the 
renewal application and applicable fee.  The renewal fee and registry fee may be combined into one check or 
submitted by separate check. 

• Review your completed form and check or charge information before mailing. 
  



KREAB, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (PAYMENT BY CHECK OR CHARGE) OR SUBMITTED ELECTRONICALLY TO caroll.a.pessagno@ks.gov 
(PAYMENT BY CHARGE ONLY).  FOR QUESTIONS CALL (785) 296-6736. 

 

AMC PANEL REPORT 
 

AMC Title as it appears on the Registration:           
 
Kansas Registration #:     
 
Applicant is a: ⎕ Single-state AMC ⎕ Multi-state AMC  If a multi-state AMC, show total # of states where registered:   
 
Total number of panel appraisers (National):   (To be included on the National AMC Registry, a single-state AMC must have a 
minimum of 16 panel appraisers; and a multi-state AMC must have a minimum of 25 panel appraisers.  If you do not meet the panel requirement, you do not need to 
pay the National AMC Registry Fee as you will not qualify to be included on the National AMC Registry.) 
 
 

KANSAS PANEL LISTING 
(SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE BACK FOR COMPLETING THE PANEL LISTING AND CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE.) 

 
APPRAISER NAME 

(LIST ALPHABETICALLY BY LAST NAME) 
LICENSE/CERTIFICATION # OR 

TEMPORARY PRACTICE PERMIT # 
1.   

2.   

3.   

4.   

5.   

6.   

7.   

8.   

9.   

10.   

11.   

12.   

13.   

14.   

15.   

16.   
(If additional space is needed, attach a sheet continuing the Panel List) 
 
I HEREBY ATTEST THAT I COMPLETED THE ABOVE PANEL LIST AND THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE. 
 
 
                
DATE     CONTROLLING PERSON 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE PANEL FORM AND CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE 
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If a multi-state AMC, the total number of panel appraisers asks for a nationwide total. 

 
 
 

KANSAS PANEL FORM 
 
List only those appraisers who meet the following: 
 

• Appraiser is an independent contractor; 
• Appraiser is a licensed or certified appraiser in Kansas or in another jurisdiction under a Kansas Temporary 

Practice Permit; 
• Performed one or more appraisals in connection with a covered transaction. 

 
CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE 

 
Take the total number of panel appraisers used in connection with a covered transaction in the State of Kansas during the 
period July 31, 2019 through August 1, 2020 and multiply by $25.   
 
    X $25.00 = $   + $900 renewal fee = $    
 


