Kansas Motor Vehicle Information is currently accessible 24 hours a day
EXCEPT 4am-5am Monday-Saturday and 4am-2pm Sunday.
Holiday availability is varied.
This application allows subscribers the opportunity to search Drivers License Records on their desktop or mobile device. You must be a subscriber to access these records. To learn more about becoming a subscriber please visit our subscriber center page on our website.
Under the Drivers' Privacy Protection Act of 1994, as amended (DPPA) (18 U.S.C. § 2721), personal information obtained by the Kansas Department of Revenue cannot be released unless the request for information falls within one of the exceptions within the Act. It is unlawful for personal information to be used for any purpose not permitted under the DPPA. Furthermore, it is unlawful for any person to make false representation in order to obtain personal information from DMV records. Civil action may be brought against you by the owner of the personal information released. Should this happen, the court may award the following: actual damages of not less than $2,500.00, punitive damages, reasonable attorney fees, other litigation costs and other preliminary and equitable relief as the court determines to be appropriate. In addition, Kansas law (K.S.A. 21-3914 and K.S.A. 45-220(c)(2)) prohibits any list of names and addresses derived from public records to be sold, given or received for the purpose of selling or offering for sale any property or service.
By proceeding past this screen, I declare that I am eligible and have the express authority to receive the requested information pursuant to the Federal Drivers' Privacy Protection Act of 1994, as amended. I further declare that any personal information I receive will not be used to sell or offer for sale any property or service.