Kansas Board of Cosmetology

Contact Us
Business Hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday
Main Phone Number: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002
Email: kboc@kboc.ks.gov
Mailing Address:
714 SW Jackson, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66603


Darla Ray
Direct Line: 785-296-3452
Darla.Ray@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 1

Name and Address Changes
Board Verification of Licensure
Inspection Reports
Front Desk

Vickie Rodriguez
Direct Line: 785-296-3156
Vickie.Rodriguez@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 2

Initial facility licensure and online renewals
Cosmetology profession practitioner Renewals
Apprentice licensing
Duplicate practitioner license

LeAnna Hickman
Direct Line: 785-296-2137
LeAnna.Hickman@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 3

Cosmetology profession initial practitioner licensure & Examination
Temporary Permits for cosmetology professions

Laura Gloeckner
Direct Line: 785-296-5228
Laura.Gloeckner@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 4

Continuing Education for Body Art and Cosmetology profession Instructors
Cosmetology profession Instructor initial licensing and renewal
Out of State licensure for cosmetology professions (Out of State License ABC's)
Body Art practitioner initial licensing and renewal
School licensing and renewal
Facilitiy paper renewals
Open records requests
Board meetings
Newsletters
Website

Wendy Flowers
Direct Line: 785-291-3701
wendy.flowers@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 5

Remedial Action
Fines

Laurel Lowrie
Direct Line: 785-296-4414
laurel.lowrie@kboc.ks.gov
Phone Option No. 6

Conditioned Salons and Practitioners
Requests for Hearing
Disciplinary Actions
Felony Applications
Felony Hearings
Complaints


To file a complaint please complete the complaint form.
You may E-mail the form to: kboc@kboc.ks.gov
or you may fax or mail the form per the information below.
Kansas Board of Cosmetology
714 SW Jackson, Suite 100
Topeka, Kansas 66603
Fax: (785) 296-3002

Chiquita C. Coggs, Executive Director
Chiquita.Coggs@kboc.ks.gov

Customer service compliments and suggestions


If you are unable to read any of the information contained on this website, please contact the Kansas Board of Cosmetology at the following address or telephone number. We will be happy to assist you.

714 SW Jackson, Jayhawk Walk Building, Suite 100, Topeka, Kansas
Phone: (785) 296-3155 * Fax (785) 296-3002 * kboc@kboc.ks.gov
Chiquita C. Coggs, Executive Director